Skip to main content

AfMA has proudly awarded its latest AFL footy tipping champion for 2021, with Clinton Bateman taking the honours and the handy $810 cash prize and official trophy.

After 23 home and away rounds Clinton came home with 137 tips, ahead of 2nd place Lou Boyle (Teletrac Navman) and 3rd place Dave Allen (Parks Victoria) who both finished on 134 tips (separated by margins).

Clinton, an ex-defence member is currently studying a full time 2 year diploma in Sport & Recreation Management that’s due to end in January 2022.

AfMA’s 2021 AFL FootyTips Champion Clinton Bateman

 “I don’t have a certain strategy with tipping – I simply just go with form and take note if any influential players are missing,” Clinton says.

The biggest advice I can give is to tip with your head instead of your heart! I’m a Carlton fan. I would have finished miles behind had I tipped them every week haha.”

Tom Leggett expertly mastered his way into Last Place to receive our highly coveted AFL Wooden Spoon trophy for the 3rd consecutive year – a task he believes is harder to do than actually win.

“Do you know how hard it is to intentionally come last?” he says.

2nd Place – Lou Boyle

3rd Place – Dave Allen

Last Place – Tom Leggett

AfMA AFL FootyTips Winners 2021

$1000 AfMA money pool + $620 players pool

Prizes Winners: Cash Prize: Allocation:
1st Clinton Bateman $ 810.00 50% of base and player pool
2nd Lou Boyle $ 486.00 30% of base and player pool
3rd Dave Allen $ 324.00 20% of base and player pool
Last Place Tom Leggett Wooden Spoon 0% of base and player pool

AfMA’s NRL FootyTips competition has two more rounds remaining – details on prize money and winners will be announced closer to the date.

Both the AFL & NRL competitions will be returning in 2021 and all AfMA members are encouraged to take part. Entry fees will remain at $10 per competition.